Missed Connection

Deep heart-felt connection,
I see it in your eyes;
I feel it in my heart.
Slipping easily into a soul-felt union.

Wanting to reach out to you,
To touch you,
To hold you.
Held back by the cold hand of circumstance.

Drawing back into steel boundaries,
Out of the light,
Away from my heart.
Keeping things as they ‘should be’.

You rocked into my world,
With your darkened skies;
And broken heart.
Jolting my heart with your electric lyrics.

And now, we go back to our lives,
Silent once again,
Only whispers of the heart.
Until the next time we meet.

Leave a Reply

